Paul Philippe Cret Award

Named after the renowned 20th century Philadelphia architect, teacher, and design leader, the Cret Award recognizes individuals or organizations who are not architects but who have made an outstanding and lasting contribution to design of buildings, structure, landscapes and the public realm of Greater Philadelphia. Philadelphia is enriched when non-architects see the benefit of design excellence and provide leadership and vision in the making of significant buildings and public environments. All current and future citizens of our community enjoy the rewards of such design excellence. The Cret award provides a permanent recognition for those leaders outside the design profession who have made such a contribution.


2019 - Elizabeth K. Miller
2018 - Susan K. Weiler, FASLA, Olin
2017 - Greta Greenberger, Marcy Abhau, and Rolaine Copeland
2016 - Jane Golden
2015 - Mayor Michael Nutter
2014 - Paul Levy